SXSW 2014 | SXSW 2013 | Sound City 2013 | Great Escape 2013

Don't forget to like There Goes the Fear on Facebook and follow us on Twitter! ~TGTF HQ x

Paloma Faith / October and November 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Multifaceted singer/songwriter Paloma Faith has just announced a full UK tour for this autumn, following a handful of May shows around the release of her upcoming single, ‘Only Love Can Hurt Like This’. The newly-released video for that song, from her recent album ‘A Perfect Contradiction’, can be found below the tour date listing.

Tickets for the October and November dates go on sale on this Friday, the 4th of April, at 10 AM.

Friday 23rd May 2014 – Ipswich Regent
Saturday 24th May 2014 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 27th May 2014 – London Roundhouse
Wednesday 28th May 2014 – London Roundhouse
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – Sheffield City Hall
Wednesday 29th October 2014 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Friday 31st October 2014 – Hull City Hall
Saturday 1st November 2014 – York Barbican
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Leeds O2 Academy
Tuesday 4th November 2014 – Liverpool Empire
Wednesday 5th November 2014 – Manchester O2 Apollo
Saturday 8th November 2014 – Plymouth Pavilions
Sunday 9th November 2014 – Reading Hexagon
Monday 10th November 2014 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wednesday 12th November 2014 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thursday 13th November 2014 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Friday 14th November 2014 – Leicester De Montford Hall
Sunday 16th November 2014 – Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Monday 17th November 2014 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Tuesday 18th November 2014 – Newcastle City Hall
Thursday 20th November 2014 – Bath Forum
Friday 21st November 2014 – Brighton Centre
Saturday 22nd November 2014 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Monday 24th November 2014 – Folkstone Leas Cliff Hall
Tuesday 25th November 2014 – London Eventim Apollo (Hammersmith)

YouTube Preview Image
 

The Young Folk / May 2014 English Tour

 
By on Monday, 31st March 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Irish alt-folk quartet The Young Folk will be touring in England this May, following on their recent trip to North America, which included a stop in Austin, Texas for SXSW 2014. Their debut full length album, ‘The Little Battle’, is due for release later this spring on UK folk and world music label ARC Music. Check out their SXSW 2014 Showcasing Artist video for the current single ‘Way Home’ below the tour date listing.

Thursday 15th May 2014 – London Surya
Friday 16th May 2014 – Dorcester Arts Centre
Saturday 17th May 2014 – Eastney Cellars
Sunday 18th May 2014 – Bath Chapel Arts Centre
Monday 19th May 2014 – Birmingham Hare & Hounds
Tuesday 20th May 2014 – Manchester Gullivers

YouTube Preview Image
 

Young Kato / April and May 2014 UK/Irish Tour

 
By on Friday, 21st March 2014 at 9:30 am
 

Cheltenham’s Young Kato will be going on a UK and Irish tour in April through early May. Tickets are on sale now. They will also make an appearance on the Saturday of this year’s Liverpool Sound City.

Before that, they will also be supporting You Me at Six on their five-date March and April UK tour; details are here. Enjoy an acoustic video from the band – well, two of their members – performing next single ‘Help Yourself’, out on Monday (the 24th of March) on BMG/Chrysalis, for TMRW under the tour dates.

Tuesday 22nd April 2014 – Oxford Academy
Wednesday 23rd April 2014 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Thursday 24th April 2014 – Guildford Boileroom
Friday 25th April 2014 – Norwich Epic Studios
Saturday 26th April 2014 – Cambridge Portland Arms
Monday 28th April 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Tuesday 29th April 2014 – Edinburgh Electric Circus
Wednesday 30th April 2014 – Belfast Limelight 2
Thursday 1st May 2014 – Dublin Academy 2
Saturday 3rd May 2014 Liverpool Sound City

YouTube Preview Image
 

Howler / March and April 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 20th March 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Minneapolis rock quartet Howler have just announced a spring headline tour of the UK, featuring support from Kent’s own Broken Hands.  The video for Howler’s new single, ‘Indictment’, was recently featured by Mary here, leading up to the release of their new album, ‘World of Joy’, out Monday on Rough Trade. The tour begins next week; tickets are available now.

Monday 24th March 2014 – Bristol Louisiana
Tuesday 25th March 2014 – Brighton Bermuda Triangle
Wednesday 26th March 2014 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Thursday 27th March 2014 – Nottingham Bodega
Friday 28th March 2014 – Birmingham Temple @ The Institute
Sunday 30th March 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Monday 31st March 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Tuesday 1st April 2014 – Newcastle Cluny
Wednesday 2nd April 2014 – Leeds Belgrave Music Hall
Thursday 3rd April 2014 – London Oslo

 

The Districts / April and May 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Thursday, 6th March 2014 at 9:00 am
 

American indie rockers The Districts have just announced their debut tour of the UK, including a headline show at Sebright Arms in London and a handful of festival appearances in May. Tickets for the Sebright Arms show go tomorrow, Friday the 7th of March, at 9 AM.

Ahead of their trans-Atlantic trip, the band will play at SXSW 2014 next week. Listen to ‘Funeral Beds’, from their self-titled EP, below the tour dates.

Wednesday 30th April 2014 – London Sebright Arms
Saturday 3rd May 2014 – Liverpool Sound City
Sunday 4th May 2014 – Glasgow Stag & Dagger
Monday 5th May 2014 – Manchester Beta All Dayer
Thursday 8th May 2014 – Brighton Great Escape

 

Teleman / May 2014 UK Tour

 
By on Wednesday, 26th February 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Teleman will be going on a headline UK tour in May. Tickets are on sale now.

You can also catch them live in March, opening for Geordies Maximo Park; all the dates are listed here.

Sunday 11th May 2014 – Glasgow King Tuts
Tuesday 13th May 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Wednesday 14th May 2014 – Birmingham Hare and Hounds
Thursday 15th May 2014 – Reading Sub89
Friday 16th May 2014 – Bristol Fleece
Saturday 17th May 2014 – Southampton Lennons
Sunday 18th May 2014 – Cambridge Portland
Tuesday 20th May 2014 – London Islington Assembly Hall
Wednesday 21st May 2014 – Nottingham Bodega
Thursday 22nd May 2014 – Brighton Hope
Friday 23rd May 2014 – Bedford Esquires

 
Page 1 of 298123456...1020...Last »
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest tours, gigs, and music we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like idiots.

The blog is edited by Mary Chang, who is based in Washington DC. She is joined by writers in the UK and America. It was started up by Phil Singer in Bristol, UK.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it. If you want a track removed, email us and we'll sort it ASAP.

E-mail us  |  RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us