Interpol announce new album

By on Friday, 27th April 2007 at 6:27 pm

One of my favourite bands of the last few years, Interpol, announced on Wednesday that their new album “Our Love To Admire” will be launched on Monday 9th July (though expect it to leak mid June as it releases in Japan on 20th June).

A modern day Joy Division, yet more complex, morose and dark, Interpol have been one of the few “It” bands to stick around from their initial hype (unlike other bands like The Strokes, The Vines, and others similarly hyped).

I can’t wait for this, as their current two albums are simply, well, amazing. If you’ve never heard of them, take a listen, and if you have heard of them, listen again to them… and I’ve heard that live they’re just amazing. So check them out!

The tracklisting is apparently the following:

1 Pioneer to the Falls
2 No I in Threesome
3 The Scale
4 The Heinrich Maneuver
5 Mammoth
6 Pace Is the Trick
7 All Fired Up
8 Rest My Chemistry
9 Who Do You Think
10 Wrecking Ball
11 The Lighthouse

(though as I mentioned the other day, I never really see much point in putting a tracklisting up when we haven’t heard the songs.)

Tags: , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.