NME 2008 UK + Ireland Tour

By on Thursday, 15th November 2007 at 8:08 pm
 

The Cribs - taken from their MyspaceThe Cribs, Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong, Does It Offend You Yeah? and The Ting Tings have all been confirmed for the 2008 NME Awards 2008 Shockwaves tour. They’ll embark on a month long tour of debauchery, destruction and general childishness around the UK and Ireland throughout February next year.

Tickets are on sale now priced at £15.50 each, but are sure to sell out for most dates pretty quickly.

Tuesday 29th January – Belfast Mandela Hall
Wednesday30th January – Dublin Ambassador Theatre
Friday 1st February – Glasgow Barrowland
Saturday 2nd February – Manchester Academy
Sunday 3rd February – Newcastle Carling Academy
Monday 4th February – Lincoln Engine Shed
Wednesday 6th February – Birmingham Carling Academy
Thursday 7th February – Liverpool University
Friday 8th February – Leeds University
Monday 11th February – Sheffield Octagon
Tuesday 12th February – Nottingham Rock City
Wednesday 13th February – Norwich UEA
Friday 15th February – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Saturday 16th February – Leicester University
Sunday 17th February – Oxford Carling Academy
Tuesday 19th February – Bristol Carling Academy
Wednesday 20th February – Cardiff University
Thursday 21st February – Portsmouth Pyramid
Friday 22nd February – London Brixton Academy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.