The Whip / May UK Tour

By on Monday, 18th February 2008 at 6:52 pm
 

The WhipI can’t say I know much about them, but NME favourites The Whip have announced a tour for May this year.

They release a single, ‘Trash’ on March 17 with their debut album ‘X Marks Destination’ on flying into shops near you on Monday 24th March.

Tickets are on sale now for all dates except London and Manchester, which go on sale tomorrow (19th February) at 9am. You should go – they have a hot female drummer. That’s the way forward.

Wednesday 7th May – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Thursday 8th May – York Fibbers
Saturday 10th May – Preston 53 Degrees
Monday 12th May – Oxford Jericho Tavern
Wednesday 14th May – London 93 Feet East
Thursday 15th May – Brighton Great Escape
Friday 16th May – Southampton Joiners
Saturday 17th May – Sheffield Plug
Monday 19th May – Cambridge J2
Wednesday 21st May – Cardiff Barfly
Thursday 22nd May – Manchester Academy
Friday 23rd May – Leeds Cockpit

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.