Bands to Watch #31: Jubilee

By on Thursday, 11th September 2008 at 4:21 pm
 

Like your music loud, dirty and played by men with long hair? Then why not check out hot up-and-comers Jubilee.

Made up of Aaron North on vocals and guitar (from Nine Inch Nails, Buddyhead, The Icarus Line), Michael Shuman on vocals and bass (from Queens of the Stone Age, Wires On Fire), Jeff Lynn on guitar and organ (from Wires On Fire), and Troy Petrey on drums (from The Icarus Line), you can pretty much guarantee before listening that Jubilee were going to be good.

Then you actually listen to them, and just fall slowly in love with their britpop mixed with Jane’s Addiction style euphoric rock. Hailing from LA they’ve decided to come over the pond to test out their new material, and it’s already going down a storm with rave reviews from Kerrang,

I’m not normally one for this sort of stuff, but they really are quite good. Check them out on tour at the dates below, tickets available from the usual places.

MP3: Jubilee Fuzz Are Down
[audio:http://www.tgtf.net/blog/09/Jubilee%20–%20Fuzz%20Are%20Down.]

Tour dates after the jump.

Thursday 11th September – Manchester Night and Day Cafe
Friday 12th September – Stoke Sugarmill
Saturday 13th September – Tunbridge Wells The Forum
Sunday 14th September – Birmingham Bar Academy
Monday 15th September – Bedford Esquires
Tuesday 16th September – Bristol Louisiana
Thursday 18th September – Oxford Bullingdon Arms
Friday 19th September – Southampton Joiners
Sunday 21st September – Exeter The Cavern
Monday 22nd September – Yeovil The Orange Box
Tuesday 23rd September – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 24th September – London Metro
Friday 26th September – Belfast Auntie Annie’s

Tags: , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.