Single: The Research / I Think She’s The One I Love

By on Tuesday, 7th October 2008 at 9:19 am
 

The Research have bounced back with a new album, tour and a glorious new single. I’d heard of them before this single, but never really taken the time to have a proper listen, however after being sent a link to their myspace page I must proclaim – I quite like the first single off their second album.

“I Think She’s The One” features jangly guitars, dreamy vocals, “woah-woahs” and 60’s style girly backing vocals – what more could you ask for from a first single?

So, if you like what you’re reading and hearing on their myspace, why not go and catch them at the below venues as they hit the road?

Tickets are on sale now for all dates.

Monday 20th October – Glasgow Stereo
Tuesday 21st October – Newcastle Cumberland Arms
Wednesday 22nd October – London Luminaire
Friday 24th October – Southampton Hamptons
Saturday 25th October – Bath Moles
Sunday 26th October – Oxford Bullingdon Arms
Monday 27th october – Bristol Louisiana
Tuesday 28th October – Birmingham Bar Academy
Wednesday 29th October – Stoke Sugarmill
Friday 31st October – Wakefield Esco Bar
Saturday 1st November – Manchester Roadhouse
Sunday 2nd November – Runcorn Underground
Monday 3rd November – Norwich Arts Centre
Tuesday 4th November – Nottingham Bodega
Wednesday 5th November – Cambridge Portland Arms
Thursday 6th November – Brighton Freebutt

The Research’s new single, “I Think She’s The One I Love” is out on October 20th on This Is Fake DIY Records.

After the jump: A quick (handwritten) biography of the band.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.