The King Blues / April and May 2009 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 18th February 2009 at 9:18 pm
 

King Blues (side)The King Blues have announced a tour for April and May around the UK’s Student orientated venues.

Hailed as “The most exciting live band in Britain.” by Kerrang, but when it comes to describing their music The King Blues are a hard to pigeonhole semi-acoustic punk/rap outfit who sound like the Pogues one minute, the Streets the next, or like one of those US pop-punk bands who emerged in the wake of Green Day. Then again, sometimes they might sound like a skiffle band or a ska band, at others like an agit-prop electro-rock act like Asian Dub Foundation.

Tickets are on sale now for all dates, costing about £8 each it seems.

Monday 27th April 2009 – Sheffield Students Union
Tuesday 28th April 2009 – Derby Students Union
Wednesday 29th April 2009 – Brunel Students Union, Uxbridge
Thursday 30th April 2009 – Bath Students Union
Friday 1st May 2009 – Swansea Sin City
Sunday 3rd May 2009 – Hull University Union
Monday 4th May 2009 – Surrey Students Union
Tuesday 5th May 2009 – Colchester Students Union
Wednesday 6th May 2009 – Norwich Waterfront
Thursday 7th May 2009 – Bucks Students Union, High Wycombe
Friday 8th May 2009 – Reading Students Union
Saturday 9th May 2009 – Liverpool University Guild – Stanley Theatre
Sunday 10th May 2009 – Preston 53 Degrees
Monday 11th May 2009 – Strathclyde Students Union, Glasgow
Wednesday 13th May 2009 – Warwick University Students Union, Coventry

needtickets.com logoTo find tickets, we suggest you try using Needtickets. Needtickets.com offers you the most comprehensive ticket service in the UK. With one click you can search every nationwide online ticket agent and as a result you can find tickets for any live music event that can be booked online. Every ticket is 100% guaranteed as Needtickets.com only offers links to official agents.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.