The Sunshine Underground / May 2009 UK Tour

By on Sunday, 15th February 2009 at 4:33 pm
 

Sunshine UndergroundThe Sunshine Underground have announced a massive tour for May this year around the UK. The Leeds based quartet are finishing off recording their new album, before heading out to play some new tunes.

To get you in the mood for the tour, download the free track below. It doesn’t appear on the new album, but it sounds mega – if this doesn’t make the cut, imagine what the whole album will be like!

MP3: The Sunshine Underground & FC Kahuna – From The City To The Sea

Tickets are on sale now, priced at £10 for all dates except London which is £12.50 a ticket.

Saturday 2nd May 2009 – Brighton Digital
Sunday 3rd May 2009 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Monday 4th May 2009 – Gloucester Guildhall
Tuesday 5th May 2009 – Oxford Academy 2
Thursday 7th May 2009 – Stoke Sugarmill
Friday 8th May 2009 – York Duchess
Saturday 9th May 2009 – Barrow The Canteen
Sunday 10th May 2009 – Dundee Dexters
Tuesday 12th May 2009 – Dunfermline Velocity
Wednesday 13th May 2009 – Glasgow King Tuts
Thursday 14th May 2009 – Carlisle Brickyard
Friday 15th May 2009 – Hull University
Saturday 16th May 2009 – Manchester Moho Live
Monday 18th May 2009 – Preston 53 Degrees
Tuesday 19th May 2009 – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Wednesday 20th May 2009 – Bristol Cooler
Thursday 21st May 2009 – London Scala
Saturday 23rd May 2009 – Leeds Metropolitan University

needtickets.com logoTo find tickets, we suggest you try using Needtickets. Needtickets.com offers you the most comprehensive ticket service in the UK. With one click you can search every nationwide online ticket agent and as a result you can find tickets for any live music event that can be booked online. Every ticket is 100% guaranteed as Needtickets.com only offers links to official agents.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.