White Lies / February 2011 UK Tour

By on Monday, 15th November 2010 at 2:30 pm
 

Since their chart-topping album ‘To Lose My Life’ was released in early 2009 (nearly 2 years ago!), you may have filed London post-punk band White Lies in your ‘where are they now?’ file. But they have announced their sophomore album, entitled ‘Ritual’, will be released in February. And now they have revealed details of a tour to coincide with its release. Tickets go on sale this Friday (19 November) at 9 AM. Support comes from Crocodiles.

Friday 4th February 2011 – Cambridge Junction
Sunday 6th February 2011 – Norwich UEA
Monday 7th February 2011 – Brighton Corn Exchange
Wednesday 9th February 2011 – Bristol Academy
Thursday 10th February 2011 – London Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Friday 11th February 2011 – London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire (NME Awards show)
Sunday 13th February 2011 – Leeds Academy
Monday 14th February 2011 – Birmingham Institute
Wednesday 16th February 2011 – Glasgow Barrowlands
Thursday 17th February 2011 – Newcastle Academy
Friday 18th February 2011 – Manchester Academy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

[…] UK/Irish TourBen Folds / February 2011 UK/Irish TourCarl Barat / February and March 2011 UK TourWhite Lies / February 2011 UK TourCast / November and December 2010 English TourNew to Q Sessions / January 2011NME Awards Tour / […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.