Benjamin Francis Leftwich / February and March 2011 UK/Irish Tour

By on Friday, 28th January 2011 at 9:00 am
 

The acoustic folk stylings of Benjamin Francis Leftwich is coming to a town near you. We featured him as a Bands to Watch last October, and now he’s getting ready to release a new EP, ‘Pictures’, on 7 March on Dirty Hit Records. The new promo video for the title track can be watched below.

Tuesday 8th Feb 2011 – London Garage Upstairs (HMV Next Big thing show)
Wednesday 23rd Feb 2011 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Thursday 24th Feb 2011 – Manchester Outlet
Friday 25th Feb 2011 – Glasgow Arches
Saturday 26th Feb 2011 – Inverness Eden Court
Sunday 27th Feb 2011 – Newcastle Cluny
Monday 28th Feb 2011 – York Duchess
Tuesday 1st March 2011 – Hull Fruit
Wednesday 2nd March 2011 – Birmingham Yardbird Jazz Café
Thursday 3rd March 2011 – Nottingham Bodega
Friday 4th March 2011 – Cardiff Buffalo Bar
Saturday 5th March 2011 – Bristol Louisiana
Monday 7th March 2011 – Brighton Albert
Tuesday 8th March 2011 – Southampton Joiners
Wednesday 9th March 2011 – Oxford Jericho Tavern
Thursday 10th March 2011 – London Borderline
Friday 11th March 2011 – Norwich Marquee
Saturday 12th March 2011 – Cambridge Cornerhouse
Monday 14th March 2011 – Dublin Academy 2

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6N3jUDKzq0[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.