Fight Like Apes / May 2011 UK Tour

By on Thursday, 24th February 2011 at 4:00 pm
 

Fight Like Apes will be touring in the UK in May. Tickets to this tour are on sale now. The trio from Dublin from will be releasing a new single (‘Jenny Kelly’) on the 4th of April on Model Citizen, and a new album (‘The Body of Christ and the Legs of Tina Turner’ – what a title!) is on its way shortly after.

The band is also scheduled to make an appearance at Live at Leeds on 30 April.

Saturday 30th April 2011 – Live at Leeds
Sunday 1st May 2011 – Glasgow King Tuts
Monday 2nd May 2011 – Sheffield O2 Academy 2
Wednesday 4th May 2011 – Liverpool O2 Academy 2
Thursday 5th May 2011 – Manchester Night and Day
Friday 6th May 2011 – Nottingham Bodega
Sunday 8th May 2011 – Birmingham, O2 Academy 3
Monday 9th May 2011 – Bristol O2 Academy 2
Tuesday 10th May 2011 – London KCLSU

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.