Preview: Ultra Music Festival 2012

By on Tuesday, 3rd January 2012 at 9:30 am

Ultra Music Festival, the wild and crazy event that happens annually at Miami’s Bicentennial Park, will take place on Friday the 23rd of March to Sunday the 25th of March 2012. They’ve announced their first round (or in Ultra’s world, Phase 1) line-up, and there are some real heavy hitters on the dance scene already scheduled to perform. Friday’s headliners will be Tiesto (pictured above) and German electronic legends Kraftwerk, Saturday’s headliners will be French duo Justice and Swedish DJ Avicii, and Sunday’s headliners will be David Guetta and Armin van Buuren. In addition, New Order is scheduled you make a highly anticipated appearance at the 2012 event, as are Katy B, Fatboy Slim, M83, Metronomy and Chase and Status.

Tickets are almost completely sold out so act fast if you’re keen. (Early bird and early bird advance tickets are already gone.) Advance 3-day combo tickets US299.95 (approximately £193 at the time of this posting), and VIP 3-day combo tickets are US599.95 (approximately £385). More information can be found on the official Ultra festival music Web site.


After the cut: Artists scheduled to appear as announced through Ultra’s Phase 1 line-up, with many more artists still to be announced in the coming weeks.

Acts scheduled to perform at Ultra Music Festival 2012

Friday 23 March
Carl Cox
Miike Snow
Pretty Lights
New Order
Groove Armada (DJ set)
Dirty South
Loco Dice
Dada Life
Porter Robinson
Neon Indian
Jack Beats
Chris Lake
Michael Woods
Nicky Romero
Tommy Trash
Katy B
DJ Icey
The Knocks
Jon Rundell

Saturday 24 March
Justice (live)
Fatboy Slim
Duck Sauce
Sven Väth
Carl Cox
Laidback Luke
2manydjs (live)
Flux Pavilion
Doctor P
Little Dragon
Andy C
Zeds Dead,
12th Planet
Skream + Benga
Mord Fustang
Cedric Gervais
High Contrast
Mt. Eden
Camo & Krooked
Big Chocolate
Carbon Airways

Sunday 25 March
David Guetta
Armin Van Buuren
Chase and Status (live)
The Bloody Beetroots (DJ Set)
Fedde Le Grand
Knife Party
Magnetic Man
John Digweed
Steve Aoki
Ferry Corsten
Gareth Emery
Sander van Doorn
Flying Lotus
SBTRKT (live)
Adam Beyer
Steve Lawler
Joris Voorn
Jamie Jones,
Seth Troxler
Damian Lazarus
Nic Fanciulli
Layo & Bushwacka!
Marcus Schössow
Art Department
Big Gigantic
Savoy (live)
Jochen Miller
Keys n Krates
Elio Riso

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.