Jon Allen / October and November 2014 UK Tour

By on Wednesday, 23rd July 2014 at 9:00 am
 

Country and blues singer/songwriter Jon Allen has just released his third studio album ‘Deep River’, as well as announcing a string of UK tour dates in support of the release. ‘Night and Day’, the first single from ‘Deep River’, was playlisted on BBC Radio 2 earlier this year; if you missed it there, you can take a listen to a live version of it below the tour date listing. In addition to these shows, Allen is scheduled to appear at BluesFest in London this October.

Saturday 4th October 2014 – Hartlepool Grand Hotel (Music vs Cancer)
Wednesday 15th October 2014 – Shrewsbury Henry Tudor House (solo show)
Thursday 16th October 2014 – Birmingham Glee Studio (solo show)
Monday 20th October 2014 – Glasgow King Tut’s
Wednesday 22nd October 2014 – Newcastle Cluny 2
Thursday 23rd October 2014 – Sheffield Greystones
Friday 24th October 2014 – Manchester Deaf Institute
Sunday 26th October 2014 – Leicester Musician
Monday 27th October 2014 – Bristol Colston 2
Tuesday 28th October 2014 – London Jazz Cafe
Thursday 30th October 2014 – Cambridge Junction 2
Sunday 2nd November 2014 – Brighton Komedia Studio
Monday 3rd November 2014 – Portsmouth Cellars

[youtube]http://youtu.be/kr1PvBgpvmo[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.