Public Service Broadcasting / April and May 2015 UK/Irish Tour

By on Tuesday, 6th January 2015 at 9:00 am
 

Public Service Broadcasting appear to have undergone a facelift: they’ve ditched their tweedy nerd look in favour of spacesuits. And just in time for the release of their second album ‘The Race for Space’, to be released on the 23rd of February. They’ll be touring the UK and Ireland in support of the new LP in April and May; tickets are on sale now.

For a taste of the new release, check out first taster ‘Gagarin’, which was revealed in November 2014 in our previous Video of the Moment here. The band have also been given a back-to-back shout for SXSW and will be appearing in Austin at the big dance in March. For past coverage on TGTF on the duo, go here.

Wednesday 22nd April 2015 – Brighton Corn Exchange
Thursday 23rd April 2015 – Bristol Academy
Friday 24th April 2015 – Portsmouth Pyramids
Saturday 25th April 2015 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 28th April 2015 – Sheffield Foundry
Wednesday 29th April 2015 – Manchester Ritz
Thursday 30th April 2015 – Newcastle Riverside
Friday 1st May 2015 – Inverness Ironworks
Saturday 2nd May 2015 – Glasgow ABC
?Sunday 3rd May 2015 – Belfast Mandela Hall
?Tuesday 5th May 2015 – Dublin Button Factory
Wednesday 6th May 2015 – Birmingham Institute
Thursday 7th May 2015 – London Roundhouse

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

[…] best crowds”. If you are scheduled to see them play at a UK music festival this summer, have not seen them this year in the UK and wish not to have spoilers, stop […]

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.