(SXSW 2016 flavoured!) Video of the Moment #1999: The Big Pink

By on Wednesday, 27th January 2016 at 6:00 pm

London band The Big Pink – now comprised of original member Robbie Furze (lead vocals/guitar), plus newer members Mary Charteris (vocals/keyboards, pictured at top with Furze), Free Hallas (drums) and Jesse Russell (bass) – are gearing up to release their newest EP, ‘Empire Underground’, on the 4th of March.

The new EP will feature previously unveiled track ‘Hightimes’, which now has its own promo video. Despite its black, white and red coloured animation and goth-y looking visuals, the Big Pink’s sound is still rooted in anthemic guitars and synths (thankfully). Watch the new video for ‘Hightimes’ below.

The timing of the group’s EP’s release is perfect, as the band will be appearing at SXSW 2016 in Austin in March. Before and after their visit to Austin, they will be supporting The Heirs and The Kills on their respective tours this spring. Want to read more on The Big Pink on TGTF? You can do so through this link.

Tags: , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.