The Big Moon / March and April 2016 UK/Irish Tour

By on Wednesday, 3rd February 2016 at 8:00 am
 

Header photo by Laura Allard-Fleischl

Fresh off a run of January support dates for The Maccabees, London indie rockers The Big Moon have announced a spring headline tour of the UK and Ireland.  The new list of dates will follow the band’s mid-March trip to America for SXSW 2016.  Fellow TGTF writer Rebecca introduced the all-female quartet in a Bands to Watch feature right back here.

Support for The Big Moon’s following live dates will be played by Virgin Kids. Tickets are available now.

Wednesday 30th March 2016 – Nottingham Bodega Social Club
Thursday 31st March 2016 – Hull Adelphi
Friday 1st April 2016 – Newcastle Think Tank
Saturday 2nd April 2016 – Glasgow Stereo
Monday 4th April 2016 – Belfast Mandela Hall
Tuesday 5th April 2016 – Dublin Workman’s Club
Thursday 7th April 2016 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Friay 8th April 2016 – Leicester Cookie
Saturday 9th April 2016 – Cardiff Moon Club (Dim Swn Festival)
Monday 11th April 2016 – Bristol Start the Bus
Tuesday 12th April 2016 – Southampton Joiners Arms
Wednesday 13th April 2016 – London 100 Club

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online for years to come!
Donate here.