Skinny Lister / October 2016 UK Tour

By on Tuesday, 26th April 2016 at 9:00 am
 

Folk punk collective Skinny Lister have just announced an October tour of the UK to go along with their surprise new album release, which is also scheduled for October. The as-yet untitled new album will follow up the group’s 2015 LP ‘Down on Deptford Broadway’ and may feature some of the new tracks they previewed in their live appearance at the Press Room in Phoenix last autumn.

Tickets for the following shows are available now. TGTF’s previous coverage of Skinny Lister, including our chat with the band at SXSW 2015, is right back this way.

Tuesday 4th October 2016 – Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Wednesday 5th October 2016 – Manchester Ruby Lounge
Thursday 6th October 2016 – Newcastle Cluny
Friday 7th October 2016 – Glasgow Nice ‘n’ Sleazy
Thursday 13th October 2016 – Norwich Waterfront Studio
Friday 14th October 2016 – Nottingham Bodega
Saturday 15th October 2016 – Leicester Academy 2
Tuesday 18th October 2016 – Bristol Exchange
Wednesday 19th October 2016 – Southampton Joiners
Thursday 20th October 2016 – London Garage

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.