Teenage Fanclub / November and December 2016 UK/Irish Tour

By on Tuesday, 23rd August 2016 at 9:00 am
 

Veteran Glaswegian indie pop stars Teenage Fanclub have announced a massive tour of the UK and Ireland for this November and December, following their completely sold out September UK tour and a list of October live dates in North America. The lengthy list of live shows comes in support of Teenage Fanclub’s forthcoming new album ‘Here’, which is due out on the 9th of September on the band’s own PeMa label, via Republic of Music in the UK (it’ll be out on Merge Records in America). You can watch the promo video for the album’s first single ‘I’m In Love’ just below the tour date listing.

Tickets for the following shows are available now. TGTF’s past coverage of Teenage Fanclub is gathered right back here.

Tuesday 15th November 2016 – Inverness Ironworks
Wednesday 16th November 2016 – Whitley Bay Playhouse (sold out)
Thursday 17th November 2016 – Sheffield Leadmill
Friday 18th November 2016 – Manchester Academy 2
Sunday 20th November 2016 – Leeds University
Monday 21st November 2016 – Norwich Waterfront
Tuesday 22nd November 2016 – London Electric Ballroom (sold out)
Wednesday 23rd November 2016 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 24th November 2016 – Brighton Concorde 2 (sold out)
Saturday 26th November 2016 – Birmingham Institute
Sunday 27th November 2016 – Cardiff Glee Club (sold out)
Monday 28th November 2016 – Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 29th November 2016 – Bristol Anson Rooms
Wednesday 30th November 2016 – Cambridge Junction
Friday 2nd December 2016 – Dublin Academy
Saturday 3rd December 2016 – Glasgow Barrowland (sold out)
Sunday 4th December 2016 – Glasgow ABC (sold out)

[youtube]https://youtu.be/FDOLKSp2AWU[/youtube]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required
 
 
 

About Us

There Goes The Fear is where we tell you about the latest music, gigs, and tours we love and think you should too.

We love music that has its heart on its sleeve, tells a story, swims around our head all day or makes us dance like no-one's watching.

TGTF was edited by Mary Chang, based in Washington, DC.

All MP3s are posted with the permission of the artists or their representatives and are for sampling only. Like the music? Buy it.

RSS Feed   RSS Feed  

Learn More About Us

Privacy Policy

Keep TGTF online! Donate here.